Laureates of A. von Humboldt Honorary Scholarship – 2014 competition

Dodano: :: Kategorie: Latest news, Programme news
-A A+

The Foundation for Polish Sciences has selected the beneficiaries of the Alexander von Humboldt Polish Honorary Research Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to outstanding active German scholars with the highest qualifications and a significant contribution to global research, as recognition for their previous research achievements and in order to permit them to conduct scientific research at a selected institution in Poland.

In 2014, in the 18th round of the competition, The Polish Honorary Research Scholarships went to:

  • prof. Reinhard König from the Leibniz Institute for Neurobiology who will pursue his four-month research project „Magnetoencephalography” at the Faculty of Physics of the Warsaw University in collaboration with prof. Piotr Durka.
  • prof. Ivo Rangelow from the Ilmenau University of Technology who will pursue his six-month research project „Scanning probe techniques for self-assembly of block co-polymers at nanoscale” at the Faculty of Microsystem Electronics and Photonics of the Wroclaw University of Technology in cooperation with prof. Teodor Gotszalk.
  • prof. Peter Schmidt from the Justus-Liebig-Universität in Gießen who will pursue his six-month research project „National identity and its determinants in Poland and Germany from 1993 till 2013: A quantitative analysis based on the national identity module of the ISSP in 1993, 1995 and 2013” at the Faculty of Christian Philosophy of the Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw in cooperation with prof. Jan Cieciuch.
  • prof. Berndt Schneider from the Leibnitz Institute for the Baltic Research in Warnemünde, who will pursue his six-month research project „Organic substances contribution to sea water alkalinity (Oscar)” at the Institute of Oceanology of the Polish Academy of Sciences in Sopot in cooperation with prof. Janusz Pempkowiak.
  • prof. Rainer Spurzem from the University of Heidelberg and the Chinese Academy of Sciences in Beijing who will pursue his six-month research project „Dynamical Modelling of real star clusters in supercomputers” at the Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center of the Polish Academy of Sciences in cooperation with prof. Mirosław Giersz.

Scholarship beneficiaries will receive each 4000 euro per month.