Competition results under the TEAM, TEAM-TECH and TEAM-TECH Core Facility programmes announced

Dodano: :: Kategorie: Latest news, Programme news
-A A+

We know the names of the grant winners of the most recent competitions organised by the Foundation for Polish Science (FNP) within the TEAM, TEAM-TECH and TEAM-TECH Core Facility programmes. Nearly PLN 59 million from the Smart Growth Operational Programme funds have been allocated to support the work carried out by 17 research teams.

Thirteen grant winners in the fifth competition (5/2017) within the TEAM  programme are due to receive a total of nearly PLN 45 million for establishing research groups. They were selected from a group of 60 candidates. The awarded researchers will implement their projects in cooperation with a total of 38 international scientific partners and 12 Polish scientific partners. The Funds obtained from the FNP will facilitate the financing of 44 job positions for the scientists who are engaged in the proposed projects, and over 39 scholarships for young scientists (undergraduate students and PhD students) who are engaged in research work.

In turn, four researchers awarded in the fifth competition (5/2017) within the TEAM-TECH and TEAM-TECH Core Facility programmes will receive a total of PLN 14 million for the implementation of R&D projects of high significance to the economy. They were selected from a group of 29 candidates. The grant winners will conduct research in cooperation with 5 business partners from Poland, 7 foreign scientific partners, and 6 Polish scientific partners. A total of 15 scientists will work on the projects. Moreover, 14 scholarships were awarded to undergraduate students and PhD students, which will enable them to take part in the research.

The funds have been granted for a period of 3 years. The grant winners were selected in competitions involving three-stage content-related evaluation by international reviewers and experts who took part in the work of two panels: the scientific and economic panel, and the interdisciplinary panel.

Congratulations to all the grant winners!

Photo: Dr hab. Piotr Sułkowski, Prof. UW, Faculty of Physics at the University of Warsaw, grant winner within the TEAM programme / photo by OneHD