Poland?US Science Award delivered 2018

The ceremony bestowing the third-ever Poland?US Science Award was held on 15 November 2018 at the AAAS headquarters in Washington, led by Dr Julia MacKenzie, AAAS director of international relations. At the ceremony, congratulations for the winners were delivered by Prof. Piotr Wilczek, Polish Ambassador to the United States, Dr E. William Colglazier, AAAS senior adviser for international relations, and Prof. Maciej Żylicz, president of FNP.

The laureates took part in a panel discussion moderated by Dr Pamela Hines, a senior editor of Science magazine specializing in plant science.

Photo: AAAS