New Foundation Council Appointed

Dodano: :: Kategorie: Latest news
-A A+

Due to the expiration of the four-year term in office of the FNP Council, spanning 2012-2016, a new Council was appointed last week, on 2 June. The official presentation of appointments, which took place at the Foundation’s headquarters, was attended by Prof. Leszek Sirko, PhD habil., undersecretary at the Ministry of Science and Higher Education. The new Council members received their appointment documents for the 2016-2020 term from the previous Council chair, Prof. Andrzej Jerzmanowski.

The new Council members are:

– from members of the outgoing Council:

Prof. Leon Gradoń, PhD habil. eng.

Prof. Wojciech Tygielski, PhD habil.

Prof. Karol I. Wysokiński, PhD habil.

– and from among candidates proposed by the outgoing Council:

Prof. Jan Kotwica, PhD habil.

Prof. Włodzimierz Krzyżosiak, PhD habil.

Prof. Aleksandra Łuszczyńska, PhD habil.

Prof. Maria Nowakowska, PhD habil.

The Council’s term in office begins on 1 September 2016 and ends on 31 August 2020. At the first meeting of the Council, scheduled for this September, the members will elect a chair and vice-chair from among themselves.

The Council’s members, in accordance with the FNP’s statutes, are elected and appointed by the FNP Council. The membership comprises 5 to 7 persons, the term in office is 4 years. The Council members have to hold the academic title of professor and may be appointed for a further term in office only once.

Pictured: Members of the outgoing and present FNP Council. Photo by Magdalena Wiśniewska-Krasińska.