Call for Nominations: The 2022 Maria Skłodowska and Pierre Curie Polish-French Science Award

Dodano: :: Kategorie: Latest news
-A A+

The Foundation for Polish Science and the French Academy of Sciences are pleased to announce the second edition of the competition for the Marie Skłodowska-Curie and Pierre Curie Polish-French Science Award. The prize is co-financed by the FNP and the Zygmunt Zaleski Foundation. 

The Award highlights the benefits of Polish-French scientific cooperation. It will be awarded for the second time to a pair of cooperating scientists from Poland and France in recognition of their joint research achievements that have contributed to strengthening scientific cooperation between the two countries.

The Award is granted based on nominations, including self-nominations. A pair of candidates can be nominated by any active representative of the Polish and French scientific community. Nominations may concern researchers who represent all fields of science.

Laureates will receive EUR 15,000 each, including EUR 5000 as an individual award and EUR 10000 as a subsidy for continuing scientific cooperation.

Nominations will be accepted from December 20, 2021, until 4 pm on February 28, 2022.

The results announcement and the award ceremony will take place in Paris, in the autumn of 2022.

Each nomination must indicate two scientists of any nationality, with a doctoral degree, one working in Poland and one in France, who can boast a joint scientific achievement.

The nomination should include:

  • a description of both candidates’ joint scientific achievements in the framework of Polish-French scientific cooperation, together with plans for further research cooperation (no more than 6000 characters)
  • list of up to 10 publications related to the joint scientific achievements;
  • both scientists’ résumés;
  • one letter of recommendation for the nominated pair, two letters of recommendation in the case of self-nomination.

Nominations should be submitted in English in electronic form via the online database.

The winners will be selected by a Polish-French jury appointed by the Foundation for Polish Science and the French Academy of Sciences.

Detailed information about the competition is also available directly from the Programme Coordinator, Joanna Jachimczuk-Lora, +48 22 311 84 30,

For more information: